cea logo512pxHISTORY
Don Honorio Ventura College of Arts & Trades (DHVCAT) was converted into a state college on May 5, 1978 by virtue Presidential Decree No.1373 by then President Ferdinand E. Marcos through the initiative of then Solicitor General and Pampanga Governor Estelito P. Mendoza.

One of the mandates of a chartered institution of higher learning like DHVCAT is to provide relevant quality education to its clientele not only in Luzon. Hence, new curricular programs like Bachelor of Science in Architecture, Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering and Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering were offered in response to its vision and mission of delivering quality technological education to its service sector especially the poor and unprivileged families. Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering was added to the roster of its curricular offerings in June, 1994 as an offshoot to the Institution's curricular program expansion.

Because of its continuous expansion and addition of relevant curriculum programs, the Institute changed its name from Institute of Engineering and Architecture to Institute of Science and Technology as a result of the offering of Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (BS Info Tech) at the onset of S.Y. 2004-2005. Responsive to the clamor of the academic community in the offering of in-demand programs, Bachelor of Science in Electronics and Communication Engineering (BS ECE) was offered in the opening of S.Y. 2005-2006.

Moreover, in order to address the emerging requirements for professionals of the fast growing manufacturing and service industries within the region, Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering and Bachelor of Science in Fine Arts major in Industrial Design were introduced in S.Y. 2007 - 2008.

The first head of the Institute was Dr. Wenceslao Santos upon its conversion in 1978. Since 1981, the following persons acted as Dean in the Institute:

1981-1983 Mr. Domingo Manganti
1984-1990 Engr. Benjamin C. Guevarra
1991 - Jan. 31, 1992 Engr. Esmeraldo Cruz
Feb. 1, 1992 - Jan. 1, 2008 Engr. Rohel Serrano
Jan. 2, 2008 - Present Engr. Reden M. Hernandez

Today, the Institute of Science and Technology has the biggest student population in the entire College, numbering close to 3,368 students. Likewise, the size of its faculty instruction dramatically increased from merely ten (10) faculty member in 1980 to around eighty (80) dedicated and hardworking faculty and staff, comprising of architects and engineers.

To produce engineers and architects who are:

  • Valued specialists equipped with extensive trainings fostering innovation and advancing global competitiveness;
  • Potent ingredient and force in nation building specially designed for infrastructure work reflecting diversity of skills and talents;
  • Instruments of physical/community development which is a key factor of sustainability and progress; and
  • Group of professionals who will not only showcase the mastery of this field but set of individuals who will demonstrate authentic principles of honesty and integrity of work making themselves true inspiration for others to exert the utmost in themselves and harnessing their potentials.

Academic Programs

  • Bachelor of Science in Architecture
  • Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering (ECE)
  • Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering

Faculty & Staff

Dean, College of Engineering and Architecture

Mrs. Ma. Cristina D. Dungca
Chairperson, Department of Architecture

Faculty Members

  1. Abata. Alvin C.
  2. Chavez, Oliver M.
  3. Clemente, Emiliano G.
  4. Cruz, Armhel R.
  5. David, Chris G.
  6. Dicuangco, Vicente M. Jr.
  7. Garcia, Reynald C.
  8. Hernandez, Ricardo M. Jr.
  9. Liangco, Aldrin M.
  10. Nicdao, Rodrigo P.
  11. Palo, Emil G.
  12. Sotiangco, Hermel S.

Mr. Raul O. Duya
Chairperson, Department of Civil Engineering

Faculty Members

  1. Basea, Marvin D.
  2. Cayabyab, Inla Diana Z.
  3. Dampil, Diosdado
  4. David, Renato S.
  5. Guiao, Benjamin O.
  6. Guico, Teodorico A.
  7. Luciano, Rosemarie M.
  8. Manalo, John Michael M.
  9. Manuntag, Ma. Luz Q.
  10. Quizon, Petrocinio Jr.
  11. Roque, Irene R.
  12. Suba, Robinson
  13. Tolentino, Rosemarie C.
  14. Villanueva, Miriam B.
  15. Waje, Rowel D.
  16. Zoleta, Juanita Carmelita R.

Faculty Members

  1. Nacion, Analiza C.
  2. Parreño, Emmanuel B.
  3. Ramos, Joana L.
  4. Velasco, Julius M.

Mr. Jun P. Flores
Chairperson, Department of Electronics and Communications Engineering

Faculty Members

  1. Alfonso, Russel N.
  2. Dayrit, Herbert S.
  3. Edquid, Jay Roed R.
  4. Frigillana, Schuvert C.
  5. Galvez, Katherine E.
  6. Layson, May C.
  7. Macabuhay, Mary Anne A.
  8. Parungao, Adiel Socorro I.
  9. Pineda, Christian N.
  10. Santos, Oliver R.
  11. Tongol, Dorothy Joy M.
  12. Yambao, Jennifer Elizabeth D.

Mr. Edgardo M. Santos
Chairperson, Department of Electrical Engineering

Faculty Members

  1. Caparas, Armie N.
  2. Favorito, Rhoderick M.
  3. Gomez, Reynaldo Jr. H.
  4. Henson, Melchor S.
  5. Lapuz, Alma V.
  6. Pampo, Freneil R.
  7. Tiria, Genesis C.

Faculty Members

  1. Manliclic, Dante C.
  2. Bartolo, Prudencio L.
  3. Centeno, Joseph Patrick B.
  4. Cura, Reynaldo C.
  5. Escober, Ramon Vicente A.
  6. Gaza, Angelito T.
  7. Mallari, Ariel M.
  8. Sta. Maria, Patrick D.

   Physical Science :

  1. Deysolong, Jerwin F.
  2. Duya, Regina F.
  3. Infante, Teresita F.
  4. Pangilinan, Drazelle F.
  5. Quizon, Gracita M.
  6. Villanueva, Louie Fe S.

   English :

  1. Gamboa, Jerame N.
  2. Lacson, Michelle C.
  3. Mendoza, Grace
  4. Naguiat, Josefina D.

  Arts and Humanities :

  1. De Guzman, Melquiades S.
  2. Talucod, Shiela May S.
  3. Tubig, Espiridio

   Filipino :

  1. Chu, Elvira
  2. Lozano, Luz L.
  3. Mendoza, Loreta

   Social Sciences :

  1. Cruz, Alipio
  2. Dayaguit, Bob T.
  3. Evaristo, Sheryll Marie M.
  4. Fernando, Eduardo
  5. Gaduena, Aleth Q.
  6. Liwanang, Ivan G.
  7. Manaois, Jorelyn F.
  8. Nacpil, Nelly
  9. Otanes, Myrna
  10. Nicdao, Ernesto Jorge D.

   CCS :

  1. Arcilla, Robin T.
  2. Hernandez, Hilene E.
  3. Canlas, Joel